Regulations



Radio spectrum is considered as one of the state’s vital scarce resources utilized in the daily activities of the modern society. These activities include TV and radio broadcast services, commercial mobile services, public safety services, disaster relief activities and much more.

NTRA Radio Spectrum Resources Planning Team

The Radio Spectrum Resource Management Team at NTRA, pursuant to the Telecommunication Regulation Law No.10/2003, is commissioned with the planning and management of all affairs related to the radio spectrum resources on the national level.

The Team has set the national frequencies usage policy and regulations that should fully comply with the publications (such as the resolutions, recommendations and handbooks) of ITU-R and other administrations concerning space and terrestrial radio services.

NTRA is responsible for setting the proper spectrum usage plans for the Public Protection and Disaster Relief (PPDR) activities within Egypt’s territories, and in this regard NTRA has been undergoing continued work in collaboration with different governmental authorities in Egypt to integrate their networks into one collaborative and unified network in order to optimize the spectrum usage in a way to modernize and facilitate the emergency and public safety services available to citizens.

The law No. 10/2003 also mandated the establishment of Frequency Regulation Committee as the committee commissioned to approve the frequency usage requests submitted by the civil and governmental bodies and entities. All activities of the Committee are handled by NTRA Radio Spectrum Resources Planning Team. The Committee convenes on a monthly basis to decide on the submitted requests and take the proper actions in this regard. These requests include PMR service, microwave links and public networks.

National Radio Spectrum Allocation Table and Chart

The National Radio Spectrum Allocation Table is the cornerstone of the Egyptian spectrum resources management system. It identifies the allocation of frequency bands to different radio services.

The table allocates 25 services over the frequency bands, ranging from 8.3 kHz to 300 GHz. The table is revised once every 4 years to align with the latest version of the international Radio Regulations that are published after the World Radiocommunications Conference (WRC) which is held every 3 to 4 years.

The last Radio Spectrum Allocation Chart was updated in 2012 after the World Radiocommunication Conference (WRC-12).

Radio Spectrum International Coordination Department

The Radio Spectrum International Coordination Department is commissioned with a mandate to direct the international coordination tasks of both space and terrestrial radio services, to carry on international agreements with various parties, and to govern proper radio spectrum for national operators avoiding harmful interference that could hinder or affect networks operation.

The Department also aims to resolve and coordinate any dispute arising from the operation of the national networks that could affect other networks on national and international levels, under the umbrella of the ITU Radio Regulations, Constitution and Convention, and with respect to the provisions of the Law No. 10/2003.

In addition, it successfully manages the registration of national networks in accordance with ITU Radio Regulations, hence providing international recognition of these networks; and carrying on technical and regulative actions to provide adequate protection of the national networks. To achieve this goal, this Department takes part in various studies and activities of related ITU Radiocommunication (ITU-R) study groups.

For more info, kindly click here.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

التنظيم




إدارة الطيف

يعتبر الطيف الترددي موردًا طبيعيًا نادرًا يمثل المحور الرئيسي للتقنيات والخدمات اللاسلكية والأنشطة اليومية للمجتمع بما في ذلك خدمات البث التليفزيوني والإذاعي وخدمات الهاتف المحمول التجارية والسلامة العامة وخدمات الإغاثة وغيرها من الخدمات والأنشطة الأخرى.

فريق العمل المعني بإدارة الطيف الترددي

تم تحديد دور فريق عمل الجهاز المعني بإدارة الطيف الترددي بموجب قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003، حيث يتولى الفريق التخطيط لكافة الأمور التي تتعلق بالطيف الترددي وإدارتها على المستوى القومي.

يعني الفريق بوضع السياسيات واللوائح التنظيمية القومية لاستخدام الطيف الترددي والتوافق مع توصيات وقرارات وإصدارات قطاع الاتصالات الراديوية بالاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات  والإدارات الأخرى فيما يتعلق بالخدمات الراديوية الفضائية والأرضية.

ويُعد الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات هو الجهة المسؤولة عن وضع الخطط المناسبة لاستخدام الطيف لأنشطة الحماية العامة والإغاثة في حالات الكوارث داخل الأراضي المصرية. وفي هذا الصدد، يقوم الجهاز بدوره في العمل المستمر بالتعاون مع الجهات الحكومية المختلفة في مصر لدمج الشبكات الخاصة بهم في شبكة واحدة وموحدة من أجل تحسين استخدام الطيف بهدف تحديث وتسهيل خدمات الطوارئ والسلامة العامة المتاحة للمواطنين.

أما‭ ‬لجنة‭ ‬تنظيم‭ ‬الترددات‭ ‬بالجهاز‭ ‬فهي‭ ‬اللجنة‭ ‬المختصة‭ ‬والمسئولة،‭ ‬بموجب‭ ‬قانون‭ ‬تنظيم‭ ‬الاتصالات‭ ‬رقم‭ ‬10‭ ‬لسنة 2003‬،‭ ‬عن‭ ‬الموافقة‭ ‬على‭ ‬جميع‭ ‬الطلبات‭ ‬الخاصة‭ ‬بأنظمة‭ ‬وتطبيقات‭ ‬الاتصالات‭ ‬اللاسلكية‭ ‬المقدمة‭ ‬من‭ ‬كافة‭ ‬الكيانات‭ ‬والهيئات‭ ‬المدنية‭ ‬والحكومية‭ .‬يقوم‭ ‬فريق‭ ‬عمل‭ ‬الجهاز‭ ‬المعنيّ‭ ‬بالتخطيط‭ ‬للطيف‭ ‬الترددي‭ ‬بتناول‭ ‬كافة‭ ‬أنشطة‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬اللجنة‭ ‬حيث‭ ‬تعقد‭ ‬اللجنة‭ ‬اجتماعًا‭ ‬شهريًا‭ ‬لمناقشة‭ ‬طلبات‭ ‬العملاء‭ ‬ودراستها‭ ‬وإصدار‭ ‬قرارها‭ ‬المناسب‭ ‬في‭ ‬هذا‭ ‬الشأن.
‭‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
 ‬تشمل‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬الطلبات‭ ‬ما‭ ‬يتم‭ ‬تقديمه‭ ‬من‭ ‬طلبات‭ ‬خاصة‭ ‬بخدمات‭ ‬الميكروويف‭ ‬الراديوية‭ ‬الأولية‭) ‬PMR‭ ( ‬ووصلات‭ ‬الميكروويف‭ ‬والشبكات‭ ‬العامة. ‬يُعد‭ ‬الجدول‭ ‬القومي‭ ‬لتوزيع‭ ‬الطيف‭ ‬الترددي‭ ‬المحور‭ ‬الأساسي‭ ‬لنظام‭ ‬إدارة‭ ‬الطيف‭ ‬الترددي‭ ‬المصري‭ ‬حيث‭ ‬يحدد‭ ‬توزيع‭ ‬حيزات‭ ‬الطيف‭ ‬الترددي‭ ‬لمختلف‭ ‬الخدمات‭ ‬الراديوية‭.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

الجدول والرسم البياني لتخصيص الطيف الترددي الراديوي الوطني

يُعد جدول تخصيص الطيف الترددي الراديوي الوطني حجر الأساس لنظام إدارة موارد الطيف الترددي المصري، إذ يوضح مخصصات النطاقات الترددية لمختلف خدمات الراديو.

يخصص الجدول خمسة وعشرين خدمة للنطاقات الترددية تتراوح بين 8.3 كيلوهرتز و300 جيجا هيرتز. ويتم مراجعة الجدول مرة كل أربعة سنوات لتجديده وفقًا لآخر نسخة من القواعد الراديوية الدولية التي يقوم بمراجعتها المؤتمر العالمي للاتصالات الراديوية كل ثلاثة أو أربعة سنوات.

تم‭ ‬تحديث أخر‭ ‬مخطط‭ ‬لتوزيع‭ ‬وتخصيص‭ ‬الطيف‭ ‬الترددي‭ ‬في‭ ‬عام‭ ‬2012‭ ‬بعد‭ ‬انعقاد‭ ‬المؤتمر‭ ‬العالمي‭ ‬للاتصالات‭ ‬الراديوية‭ ‬في‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬العام‭ .
‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
قسم التنسيق الدولي للطيف الراديوي

يقوم القسم بمهام التنسيق الدولي للخدمات الفضائية والراديوية الأرضية، وعقد الاتفاقات الدولية مع مختلف الأطراف ولإدارة الطيف الراديوي المناسب للمشغلين المحليين لتجنب التدخلات الخطرة التي قد تعوق أو تؤثر في تشغيل الشبكات.

كما يهدف القسم إلى حل النزاعات التي قد تنشأ من عملية تشغيل الشبكات المحلية التي قد تؤثر على شبكات أخرى على المستوى المحلي والدولي، تحت مظلة لوائح ودستور واتفاقية الاتصالات الراديوية للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، واحترامًا لأحكام قانون تنظيم الاتصالات المصري رقم 10 لسنة 2003.

علاوة على ذلك، يقوم القسم بإدارة تسجيل الشبكات المحلية بالتنسيق مع لوائح الاتصالات الراديوية للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، مما يمنح هذه الشبكات اعترافًا دوليًا. كما يتولى القسم اتخاذ التدابير التنظيمية والتقنية اللازمة لتوفير الحماية اللازمة للشبكات المحلية. ولذلك، يشارك القسم في العديد من الدراسات والأنشطة ذات الصلة بفرق البحث في مجالات الاتصالات الراديوية التابعة للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.