Regulations



Reference Interconnection Offer (RIO) and the Service Level Agreement (SLA)

In the last few years, the telecommunications industry in Egypt underwent a number of significant changes. These changes are represented in the high growth rates attained in terms of revenues and subscribers in the mobile and Internet markets, whereas the fixed line segment experienced a slower growth path. 

Regulatory policies are considered the core mission and mandate of NTRA to encourage national and international investments within free competition rules.

This underscores the State’s endeavor towards the formulation of free-market and business-friendly policies. NTRA sees it as a major role to develop a fair competitive telecommunication market that can enhance confidence between existing operators and new entrants in the Egyptian telecommunication sector. This is a dynamic process that necessitates the adoption of regulatory measures, effective enough to reduce the risk of any potential anti-competitive behavior and to remedy the effects of such harmful behavior in case committed.

NTRA is currently in the process of amending its competition policy rules in order to formulate a framework based on anti-trust principles and methodologies.

For more info, kindly click here.

Interconnection Agreements Guidelines

In accordance with the Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003, and the Ministerial Decree No. 165/2003, a general framework is issued by NTRA for the interconnection agreements between telecommunication operators and service providers, whereby each licensee shall sign a bilateral interconnection agreement with any other licensee using its network.

For more info, kindly click here.

Framework of Competition Policy

Pursuant to the Telecommunication Regulation Law No.10/2003, NTRA is in charge of monitoring and protecting competition policy in the telecommunication market. Accordingly, NTRA sets the limits for free competition, which if exceeded will result in the occurrence of monopolistic practices in any of the fields regulated by the law. A general framework for free competition policy is issued by NTRA to determine the policy to be followed to ensure a free competitive and liberalized environment.

For more info, kindly click here.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

التنظيم




سياسات المنافسة الحرة والترابط

عرض الترابط المرجعي واتفاقية جودة الخدمة

في السنوات القليلة الماضية، شهدت صناعة الاتصالات في مصر عددًا من التغيرات الهامة، تمثل ذلك في ارتفاع معدلات النمو من حيث الإيرادات أو المشتركين في خدمات الهاتف المحمول والإنترنت، في حين شهدت خدمات الهاتف الثابت نموًا أقل وبسرعة أقل.

وتمثل السياسات التنظيمية القيم والمهام الأساسية للجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات لتشجيع الاستثمارات الوطنية والدولية في إطار قواعد المنافسة الحرة، الأمر الذي يؤكد مرة أخرى سعي الدولة وجهودها المبذولة نحو صياغة سياسات السوق الحرة الملائمة للأعمال.

ويعتبر الجهاز هذا الدور دورًا رئيسيًا يلعبه في تطوير سوق اتصالات تنافسية عادلة قادرة على تعزيز الثقة بين المشغلين الحاليين والجدد في قطاع الاتصالات المصري. إنها عملية حيوية تحتاج اعتماد تدابير تنظيمية تتميز بفعالية كافية تمكنها من الحد من مخاطر أي ممارسات محتملة مضادة للمنافسة ومعالجة آثار هذه الممارسات الضارة في حال حدوثها.

ويقوم الجهاز حاليًا بتعديل قواعد سياسات المنافسة حتى يتم تطويرها نحو إطار عمل يستند إلى مبادئ ومنهجيات مكافحة الاحتكار.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.

الإطار العام للترابط

طبقاً لقانون الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003 وفي إطار القرار الوزاري رقم 165 لسنة 2003 تم وضع إطار عام لاتفاقيات الترابط بين شركات الاتصالات، على أن تلتزم كل شركة مرخص لها بإبرام اتفاقيات ترابط ثنائية مع أي مرخص له آخر يستخدم شبكته.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.

الإطار العام لسياسات المنافسة

بموجب قانون الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003 يتولى الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات مراقبة سياسة المنافسة في سوق الاتصالات وحمايتها. هذا وقام الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات بوضع الحدود التي يترتب على تجاوزها حدوث ممارسات احتكارية في أي من المجالات التي ينظمها القانون. وأصدر الجهاز إطار عام لسياسة المنافسة الحرة لتحديد السياسة الواجب اتباعها لضمان بيئة تنافسية حرة.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.