International/Specialized Organizations

Egypt is a member of a number of specialized international organizations, concerned with ICT or with issues related to ICTs. Among those organizations are policy and business oriented organizations, or specialized ones.

Egypt’s involvement in international organizations and initiatives in ICT – which includes holding positions of responsibility, hosting events, leading groups and engaging in joint activities, studies or events– enables it to grasp the international scene, to discuss and influence decisions that shape international telecommunication policies, to focus international attention on the achievements and potential of the Egyptian ICT sector, and to keep abreast of international standards.

Among such organizations, the EU has a special status by virtue of the historical ties with Egypt in different domains, which are now highly influenced by the digital transformation. The OECD on the other hand, offers Egyptian expertise the opportunity to engage in significant discussions, studies and policies with leading economies across the globe to name some examples.

OECD

The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) was officially founded on 30 September 1961. The mission of the OECD is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. The OECD provides a forum in which governments work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems.

Egypt joined the OECD in 2007 as a nonmember participant. MCIT and a number of other Egyptian government ministries are members of OECD specialized committees. MCIT has been a Regular Observer in the Committee on Digital Economic Policy (CDEP) since 2008.

MCIT is represented in the committee on Digital Economy Policies (CDEP) and its subsidiary bodies: The Working Party on Security and Privacy in the Digital Economy (SPDE), the Working Party on Data Governance and Privacy (WPDGP), the Working Party on Communications Infrastructure and Services Policy (CISP), the Working Party on Measurement and Analysis of the Digital Economy (MADE).

The parties are responsible for discussing key issues related to ICT policy making on the international arena. CDEP Committee meets and its three subsidiary working parties twice a year and regularly organize workshops and conferences.

Egypt, represented by MCIT, is a member at the OECD Ministerial Steering Group given its valuable contributions to its work for the Committee on Digital Economic Policy and affiliated subcommittees. Egypt is the only participant from developing countries and from non-member countries.

Egypt’s ICT strategy 2014 -2020 was presented to the committee members in December 2014 meetings. An article entitled “Achieve the digital economy through ICT, to provide prosperity, freedom and social equity for all” also featured Egypt’s ICT strategy 2014- 2020 in the 2015 Digital Economy Outlook.

Egypt adheres to two OECD Legal Instruments on digital economy: The Seoul Declaration for the Future of the Internet Economy, and the Declaration on the Digital Economy: Innovation, Growth and Social Prosperity (Cancún Declaration).

MCIT is also actively engaged in OECD network of AI Experts and OECD Blockchain Expert Policy Advisory Board. MCIT is also an active contributor to OECD AI Policy Observatory, which was launched in February 2020, by providing its national AI policy initiatives.

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2023. All rights reserved
Content

المنظمات الدولية والمتخصصة

مصر عضو في عدد من المنظمات الدولية المتخصصة المعنية بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات أو بالقضايا المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. ومن بين هذه المنظمات، تلك الموجهة نحو السياسات والأعمال، أو المنظمات المتخصصة.

ومشاركة مصر في المنظمات والمبادرات الدولية في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات - والتي تشمل تولي مناصب ذات مسؤولية، واستضافة الأحداث، وقيادة المجموعات والمشاركة في أنشطة أو دراسات أو أحداث مشتركة - تمكنها من استيعاب المشهد الدولي، ومناقشة القرارات التي تُشكل سياسات الاتصالات الدولية والتأثير عليها، وجذب الاهتمام الدولي إلى إنجازات وإمكانيات قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المصري، ومواكبة المعايير الدولية.

ومن بين هذه المنظمات، يتمتع الاتحاد الأوروبي بمكانة خاصة بفضل العلاقات التاريخية مع مصر في مختلف المجالات، والتي تأثرت الآن بشدة بالتحول الرقمي. من ناحية أخرى، تقدم منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية الفرصة للخبرة المصرية للمشاركة في مناقشات ودراسات وسياسات مهمة مع الاقتصادات الرائدة في جميع أنحاء العالم، وذلك بالإضافة إلى منظمات أخرى متعددة.

منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية

تأسست منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية رسميًا يوم 30 سبتمبر 1961، وتهدف إلى دعم السياسات التي من شأنها تطوير الوضع الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للشعوب حول العالم، وتوفر المنظمة منتدى يجمع بين الحكومات للعمل معاً على تبادل الخبرات والبحث عن الحلول اللازمة للمشاكل المشتركة.

انضمت مصر إلى منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية في عام 2007 كأحد الدول المراقبة. وتشارك وزارة الاتصالات وعدد آخر من الوزارات المصرية في اللجان المتخصصة بمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية. وتشغل وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المصرية منصب مراقب في اللجنة المعنية بسياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي منذ عام 2008.

وتمثل الوزارة في اللجنة المعنية بسياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي وأفرقة العمل الفرعية التابعة لها وهي: فريق العمل المعني بالأمن والخصوصية في الاقتصاد الرقمي، فريق العمل المعني بحوكمة وخصوصية البيانات، فريق العمل المعني بسياسات خدمات الاتصالات والبنية التحتية، فريق العمل المعني بقياس وتحليل الاقتصاد الرقمي.

وتختص فرق العمل بمناقشة القضايا الرئيسية المتعلقة بصنع سياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على الساحة الدولية، وتجتمع اللجنة المعنية بسياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي وفرق العمل الثلاث التابعة لها مرتين في السنة وعلى نحو منتظم تنظم اللجنة ورش العمل والمؤتمرات.

جدير بالذكر أن مصر، ممثلة في وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، عضو في الفريق التوجيهي المعني بالإعداد للاجتماع الوزاري حيث يقدم مساهمات قيمة في العمل داخل اللجنة المعنية بسياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي واللجان الفرعية التابعة لها. ومصر هي المشارك الوحيد من البلدان النامية ومن البلدان غير الأعضاء.

وتم استعراض استراتيجية قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المصري 2014 -2020 لأعضاء اللجنة في اجتماعات ديسمبر 2014، وتضمن تقريرًا بعنوان "تحقيق الاقتصاد الرقمي من خلال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، لتوفير الرخاء والحرية والعدالة الاجتماعية للجميع"، وأيضًا استراتيجية تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في مصر 2014- 2020 في توقعات الاقتصاد الرقمي2015.

وتلتزم مصر بصكين قانونيين لمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية بشأن الاقتصاد الرقمي، هما إعلان سيول مستقبل اقتصاد الإنترنت وإعلان الاقتصاد الرقمي: الابتكار والنمو والرخاء الاجتماعي (إعلان كانكون).

وتشارك وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات أيضًا في شبكة خبراء الذكاء الاصطناعي التابعة لمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية والمجلس الاستشاري لسياسة خبراء سلسلة الكتل التابعة للمنظمة، كما تساهم الوزارة في مرصد منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية لسياسات الذكاء الاصطناعي والذي تم إطلاقه في فبراير 2020 من خلال تقديم مبادرات سياسة الذكاء الاصطناعي الوطنية.

أخبار ذات صلة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٣ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
Content