Telecommunications

Seeking to build Digital Egypt and achieve the transition to a digital society, the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) has been working to build an infrastructure that is secure, reliable, and accessible.

 

MCIT prioritizes the maintenance of a robust and adaptive infrastructure, the development and convergence of technologies, and the safeguarding of a regulatory framework conducive to investment in and the growth of the ICT sector.

 

The National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) was further empowered by the Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003. NTRA acts as the independent regulatory authority overseeing the telecommunications sector in Egypt, improving its services and expanding its usage.

Regulations

In fulfillment of MCIT strategy for building Digital Egypt, telecommunications services have evolved as one of the main drivers for the socio-economic development.
 
The Egyptian government has been keen on coping up with these technological leaps and moving toward a new state-of-the-art ecosystem. The government gave priority to the development of the ICT sector. This was reflected in a regulated and healthy environment for the Egyptian ICT services.

 

The Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003 has stipulated the establishment of a regulatory body, namely the National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) as a national authority competent and responsible for the administration and regulation of the telecommunication sector, considering transparency, open competition, universal service and protection of user rights as general outlines for NTRA scope of work.
 
According to the Telecommunication Regulation Law, investors and telecommunication service providers are obligated to comply with NTRA regulations and standards in order to be able to join the market or rollout a new service. The Law empowers NTRA to determine the limits that, if exceeded, will lead to the breach of the free competition rules and to the setting of instructions and remedies in such cases.

Type Approval

Type Approval

Type Approval is a compulsory step applied when importing, manufacturing, or assembling any equipment with a communication element. Type Approval is key to ensuring that the equipment complies with

Consumer Rights Protection

Consumer Rights Protection

Under Law No. 10 of 2003, NTRA works to protect consumer rights by applying national policies to improve and make different ICT services available within a framework of free competition and transpa

Radio Spectrum

Radio Spectrum

Radio spectrum is one of the state’s vital scarce resources utilized in the daily activities of the modern society. These activities include TV and radio broadcast services, commercial mobile servi

Related News

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved
Content

الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية

تسعى وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى بناء مصر الرقمية وتحويل المجتمع المصري إلى مجتمع رقمي، من خلال إنشاء بنية تحتية آمنة وموثوق بها ويسهل الوصول إليها.

وتولي الوزارة أهمية قصوى لصيانة البنية التحتية القوية والملائمة، كما تهتم بالتطور والتقارب التكنولوجي ووضع الأطر التنظيمية التي تساعد على خلق مناخ استثماري جيد مما يشجع نمو قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.

وقد منح قانون الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003 الصلاحيات للجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات كونه الجهاز المختص برقابة قطاع الاتصالات في مصر وتحسين خدماته وتوسيع نطاق استخداماته.

التنظيم

تنفيذًا لاستراتيجية وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لبناء مصر الرقمية، تطورت خدمات الاتصالات باعتبارها إحدى العوامل الرئيسية لتحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في مصر.

هذا وتحرص الحكومة المصرية على مواكبة ذلك والتقدم نحو نظام بيئي جديد يواءم ما شهده العالم من متغيرات هائلة في مجال تقنيات وخدمات الاتصالات، لذا أولت الحكومة الأولوية لتطوير قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وانعكس ذلك في خلق بيئة مواتية تم فيها تحرير سوق الاتصالات.

وقد صدر قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003 الذي نص على إنشاء هيئة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات (ما أطلق عليه بعد ذلك "الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات") وتكون هي الهيئة الوطنية الوحيدة المختصة والمسؤولة عن إدارة قطاع الاتصالات وتنظيمه، مع مراعاة الشفافية والمنافسة الحرة وفي إطار توفير الخدمة الشاملة وحماية حقوق المستخدمين.

ونص قانون الاتصالات على أن يلتزم مقدمو خدمات الاتصالات والمستثمرون بالامتثال للوائح والمعايير التي وضعها الجهاز حتى يمكنهم الدخول إلى السوق المصرية وإطلاق خدمات جديدة فيه. ويمنح القانون الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات الصلاحية لوضع الحدود والتي تؤدي في حالة تجاوزها إلى خرق قواعد المنافسة الحرة ووضع التعليمات وسبل الانتصاف في مثل هذه الحالات.

القوانين واللوائح

القوانين واللوائح

نظرًا للتغيرات الهائلة التي تشهدها مصر في توفير خدمات الاتصالات والتحول إلى مجتمع رقمي، أعطت الحكومة الأولوية لتطوير قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ومواكبة التطورات التكنولوجية، وخلق نظام بيئي ج

إدارة الطيف

إدارة الطيف

يعتبر الطيف الترددي موردًا طبيعيًا نادرًا يمثل المحور الرئيسي للتقنيات والخدمات اللاسلكية والأنشطة اليومية للمجتمع بما في ذلك خدمات البث التليفزيوني والإذاعي وخدمات الهاتف المحمول التجارية والسلامة

تراخيص خدمات الاتصالات

تراخيص خدمات الاتصالات

نص قانون الاتصالات الجديدة رقم 10 لسنة 2003 في المادة 22 منه على أن يقدم طلب للحصول على التراخيص المشار إليها في المادة 21 على النماذج التي يضعها الجهاز مصحوبًا بالبيانات والمستندات التي يحددها وعل

أخبار ذات صلة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.