Industry



Universal Acceptance (UA) is the state where all valid domain names and e-mail addresses are accepted, validated, stored, processed and displayed correctly and consistently by all applications, devices and systems.

Universal Acceptance Steering Group
The Universal Acceptance Steering Group (UASG) is a community-led initiative, formed in 2015. It works on creating awareness, identifying and resolving problems associated with the universal acceptance of all domain names and e-mail addresses.

USAG aims to advocate and enthuse relevant stakeholders to make their applications UA Ready, and help ensure a consistent and positive experience for Internet users globally.

USAG is supported by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) and has participants from more than 200 organizations around the world, including Afilias, Apple, CNNIC, GoDaddy, Google, Microsoft, and Verisign.

Universal Acceptance Steering Group Objectives:

1. Raise awareness of the issue among relevant stakeholders

2. Help developers make their systems UA Ready by providing documentation and getting common standards, technology and tools UA Ready

3. Encourage businesses and governments to ask their developers and suppliers to provide UA Ready solutions for the benefit of end users

4. Measure progress on UA Readiness

Universal Acceptance Engagement in Egypt

The purpose of this project is to raise awareness of UA and Email Address Internationalization (EAI) within the IT and software development communities in Egypt. Raising awareness of the issues around UA will be more effective when local software developers and their direct customers are aware of the issues and build more modern and robust systems that treat all domain names equally.

The Domain Name System (DNS)

Entrepreneurship Center (DNS-EC), established under the cooperation protocol signed between the National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) and ICANN in June 2014, will act as the project coordinator. The DNS-EC will invite experts from multiple disciplines to kick off the discussion and work on a plan to engage with relevant groups and entities.

The envisaged engagement activities may include workshops, group discussions (face-to-face and over mailing lists), media reports, among others. The results can be measured in various ways such as testing local websites to determine if they are UA-ready.

In 2009, Egypt applied to register its first Arabic country code top-level domain (ccTLD) ".masr” to the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN), under the name "وزارة-الاتصالات.مصر", making the first Arab country to apply to register an Arabic TLD.

The registration of Egypt’s first ccTLD is a major breakthrough in the history of Internet development, reflecting Egypt’s successful efforts. The final phase of the project was launched in 2013, and the TLD was included in the global Internet root zone.

Moreover, NTRA granted license to three companies, namely Vodafone, TE Data (now WE), and LINKdotNET, to provide the registration service of Arabic domain names under “.masr” to individuals, private or public companies, government or civil society.

This is in addition to granting the Supreme Council of Universities (SCU) a special license to register Arabic domain names for governmental, educational and academic entities.
 
For more information on the UASG and recent developments, please click here.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

الصناعة




القبول العالمي

يُقصد بالقبول العالمي أي قبول التطبيقات والأجهزة والأنظمة لجميع أسماء النطاقات وعناوين البريد الإلكتروني الصحيحة والتحقق من صحتها وتخزينها ومعالجتها وعرضها على نحو سليم ومتسق.

الفريق التوجيهي للقبول العالمي

تم تشكيل الفريق التوجيهي للقبول العالمي Universal Acceptance Steering Group (UASG)  عام 2015، من خلال مبادرة أطلقت بقيادة المجتمع. ويهدف إلى العمل على رفع الوعي وتحديد المشكلات المرتبطة بالقبول العالمي لجميع أسماء النطاقات وعناوين البريد الإلكتروني وحلها.

كما تهدف المبادرة إلى دعم أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين وتحفيزهم لتحقيق نظام القبول العالمي في التطبيقات الخاصة بهم، والمساعدة في ضمان تجربة متسقة وإيجابية لمستخدمي الإنترنت على مستوى العالم.

وتدعم مؤسسة الإنترنت للأسماء والأرقام المُخصصة "آيكان" هذا الفريق ويشارك به أعضاء من أكثر من 200 مؤسسة حول العالم منها شركات Afilias وApple  و CNNIC و GoDaddy و Google و Microsoft  و Verisign.

أهداف الفريق التوجيهي للقبول العالمي:

1- رفع الوعي بالقبول العالمي لدى أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين

2- دعم المطورين لتحقيق القبول العالمي في الأنظمة الخاصة بهم عن طريق تقديم الوثائق والمصادر اللازمة وتطوير المعايير والتكنولوجيا والأدوات المشتركة لتكون جاهزة للقبول العالمي

3- تشجيع الشركات والحكومات على توجيه المطورين والموردين على تقديم حلول القبول العالمي لتحقيق الاستفادة للمستخدمين النهائيين

4- قياس التقدم المحرز بشأن تحقيق القبول العالمي

القبول العالمي في مصر:

يهدف المشروع إلى رفع الوعي بأهمية القبول العالمي وتدويل عناوين البريد الإلكترونيEmail Address Internationalization (EAI) داخل مجتمعات تطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والبرامج في مصر. وتتحقق فاعلية رفع الوعي بقضية القبول العالمي عندما يصبح مطوري البرامج المحليين وعملائهم المباشرين على وعي كاف بقضايا القبول العالمي وبأهمية بناء أنظمة أكثر تطور وقوة للتعامل مع جميع أسماء النطاقات على حد سواء.

ويتولى المركز الإقليمي لريادة أعمال أسماء النطاقات (DNS-EC)، الذي تم إنشاؤه في مصر وفقًا لبروتوكول التعاون الذي تم توقيعه بين الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات وهيئة الإنترنت للأسماء والأرقام المخصصة "الآيكان" في يونيو 2014، بدور منسق المشروع، وسيدعو المركز الخبراء المعنيين من مجالات متعددة لإجراء المناقشات والعمل على وضع خطة للتواصل مع الفرق والجهات المعنية.
 
وتتضمن الأنشطة المقرر إجراؤها تنظيم ورش عمل وحلقات نقاش (وجهًا لوجه أو عن طريق القوائم البريديةmailing lists) ونشر تقارير إعلامية وغير ذلك. ويمكن قياس النتائج بطرق مختلفة مثل اختبار المواقع الإلكترونية المحلية لتحديد ما إذا كانت جاهزة لتحقيق القبول العالمي.
 
جدير بالذكر أنه في عام 2009، تقدمت مصر بطلب تسجيل نطاق ".مصر" لدي هيئة الإنترنت للأسماء والأرقام المخصصة (آيكان) تحت مسمى "وزارة-الاتصالات.مصر"، لتصبح بذلك أول دولة عربية تتقدم بطلب تسجيل أول نطاق باللغة العربية.
 
ويُعد تسجيل النطاق طفرة كبيرة في تاريخ تطور الإنترنت وتتويجًا للجهود المصرية. وقد تم إطلاق المرحلة النهائية من المشروع عام 2013، كما تم إدراج النطاق في الخوادم الجذرية العالمية للإنترنت ."Root Servers" وعلاوة على ذلك، منح الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات تراخيص لثلاث شركات، وهي فودافون، وتي إي داتا (حاليًا شركة WE)، ولينك دوت نت، وذلك لتقديم خدمة تسجيل أسماء نطاقات الإنترنت باللغة العربية تحت النطاق العلوي الدولي ".مصر" لمن يرغب في ذلك من الأفراد وشركات القطاع الخاص والعام والجهات الحكومية والمجتمع المدني، هذا بالإضافة إلى منح شبكة المجلس الأعلى للجامعات ترخيص خاص يسمح بتسجيل أسماء النطاقات باللغة العربية فقط للجهات الحكومية والتعليمية والأكاديمية.

لمزيد من المعلومات ومتابعة أخر التطورات، يرجى الضغط هنا.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.