Digital Egypt

In alignment with Egypt Vision 2030, and Egypt’s digital transformation strategy, the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) has embarked on building Digital Egypt. Digital Egypt is an all-encompassing vision and plan, laying the foundations for the transformation of Egypt into a digital society. To usher this transition to a digital society and build a strong digital economy, "Digital Egypt" is built on a number of significant planks:

  • Digital Transformation
  • Digital Skills and Jobs
  • Digital Innovation

Digital Transformation


Egypt has been adopting a robust strategy and strong course of action in transforming the existing government services and community ecosystem to an entirely digital and data driven ecosystem, to provide public services in a faster and simpler way.


The Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) seeks to create public value, in terms of value for individuals through easy access to government transactions and information, and value for government in terms of doing more for less.


Achieving digital transformation starts with building and upgrading the national information infrastructure. State agencies have cooperated with the Administrative Control Authority (ACA) to build the information infrastructure, helping form a full digital image of citizens’ entitlements.


Big data centers have been also built to host, protect, preserve, and secure data. The centers have been built following the highest technical and insurance standards.


MCIT cooperates with all sectors of the state to achieve digital transformation through two pillars: Provision of services to citizens and improvement of government performance.


All public services are to be provided to citizens digitally, nationwide. Egyptian citizens, anywhere in the country, will be able to receive these services in a digital format. Several methods of online payment of service fees have been made available.


A government intranet has been created connecting government buildings nationwide. More than 33,000 buildings are being connected.


In addition, the Government-to-Government (G2G) system, which facilities electronic sharing of data and/or information systems between government agencies, departments or organizations., has been optimized. State agencies communicate through the system and coordinate operations to deliver services to citizens through a single entity.


Several e-services have been developed and launched for a number of entities, including law enforcement, notarization, personal status, family courts, supply, electricity, agriculture, traffic, real estate registration, Mortgage Finance Fund (MFF), and the General Authority for Investment and Free Zones (GAFI).


Digital Egypt e-Platform


The Digital Egypt e-platform has been launched to provide better, wider and more effective access to a wide range of public services. A number of fully-digitized services have been launched on the platform, in coordination with the Ministry of Supply and Internal Trading, Ministry of Justice, Public Prosecution, Ministry of Interior, and Ministry of Agriculture.


Services available on the platform include traffic, supply, notary, real estate, court, commercial register and real estate tax, social housing, civil status, and licensing services delivered in cooperation with the service-providing entities. This is in addition to other services that will be available gradually.


Citizens can obtain digital government services through four outlets:


Different payment methods have been also made available, including:

  • Bank cards

  • e-Payment companies

  • Mobile wallets


Electronic Signature

The Egyptian Root Certificate Authority (Root CA) has been created under the umbrella of the Information Technology Industry Development Agency (ITIDA) by virtue of the Electronic Signature Law No. 15 of 2004. The Law regulates the e-signature system and digital transactions, laying the groundwork for digital transformation and availing IT tools and applications in using e-signature.


The executive regulations of the Law have been amended under the ICT Minister’s Decree No. 361 of 2020 to fast-track the digital transformation plan and realize the national vision of transforming the government into a high-tech digital platform.


e-Signature is a digital means to authenticate a citizen’s identity from anywhere. Services that required face-to-face identity verification and presence at service-providing government entities can be obtained remotely using e-signature.


ITIDA collaborated with ministries and agencies to create government-related and law enforcement applications. In addition, e-government applications were created to serve the relocation to the New Administrative Capital, where each employee will have an e-signature tool to ensure smooth paperless operations in the new work environment.


Digital Skills and Jobs


To shaping active and responsible citizens, MCIT is keen to develop citizens’ capabilities to prepare for the future and respond to the digital transformation era, which is the first step in promoting Digital Egypt. A digital society cannot be built without having the right level, the right expertise and the right number of human resources that will carry this mission.


MCIT took into consideration providing training and building capacities of all society segments, including school and university students, graduates, professionals, women, and Persons with Disabilities (PwDs), in addition to Arab and African young people. MCIT also seeks to expand Egypt's skill pool and experiences within the various specializations of the ICT industry.


An integrated strategy has been developed to build a base of digital competences. The training plan is implemented in cooperation with major technology companies and global universities to build digital competences in all fields at various levels and integrate traditional and remote digital learning models.


This strategy is being achieved by following a hierarchical approach that starts with:


  • Digital literacy,

  • Intermediate technology training programs,

  • Advanced technological training programs that aim at preparing a generation of skilled technicians who are able to compete in the labor market, and

  • The top of the training pyramid is to award a specialized practical master's degree to thousand learners every year through the Digital Egypt Builders Initiative (DEBI), which is implemented in cooperation with major technology companies and international universities.


To learn more about MCIT digital capacity building initiatives, kindly click here.


Digital Innovation


MCIT seeks to build and foster an ecosystem that encourages entrepreneurship and spurs creativity. It also endeavors to promote research and development, innovation and entrepreneurship in the field of ICT to drive sector growth, support sustainable national development and position Egypt as a regional innovation hub. MCIT adopts effective policies on ICT-based innovation through concerted efforts among stakeholders, including the government sector; academic and research institutions; financial institutions; the private sector; entrepreneurs; and the support networks that incubate creative ideas and convert them into value-added products to meet the sustainable development challenges.


Egypt Startup Eco-system

The Creativa Innovation Hubs project is an initiative by the Egyptian government and the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT), implemented through the Technology Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center (TIEC). The project aims to support and assist students, entrepreneurs, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs) and startups to become key actors in bringing digital transformation within the reach of all industry sectors.

The project offers a unique innovative solution, simultaneously addressing a compilation of root causes of unemployment in realistic and pragmatic ways by uniting different vital services for the growth of any business in one location, easily accessed by youth seeking to develop their business plans or already in business, yet, still struggling or in a startup phase.

Hubs are located inside national universities, including Sohag, South Valley – Qena, Menoufia, Minia, Mansoura, Ismailia and Aswan, reflecting the important role of universities in promoting entrepreneurship and innovation among youth.

The Hubs provide a space for innovating, interacting with mentors, co-working and holding business meetings, networking events, workshops, venture demos, and product launches, as well as a variety of collaborative activities.

For more info on CREATIVA Innovation Hubs, kindly click here.


Artificial Intelligence

MCIT is keen on integrating advanced technologies such as Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the digital system, and activating its applications in support of decision-making, within the framework of implementing the national AI strategy. Egypt’s AI Strategy seeks to create an AI Industry in Egypt, including the development of skills, technology, ecosystem, infrastructure and governance mechanisms to ensure its sustainability and competitiveness. Egypt has embarked on a number of key initiatives to address Egypt’s development goals in the key sectors using AI, and formed the National AI Council, led by MCIT, which is the governing body for Egypt’s AI strategy. In addition, MCIT has developed the National AI Strategy, in collaboration with the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research. To learn more, kindly click here.













Egypt Startup Eco-system

MCIT supports Egyptian young entrepreneurs with newly-established startups, or those who are willing to turn their ideas into successful business, through providing fully-fledged incubation packages including financial support, in-kind services, mentors, needed software and hardware for ICT startups.

The Ministry also supports startup growth and creates an innovation culture among SMEs in Egypt. It helps them build their capacities to generate and implement innovative ideas for a better business future, through offering professional consultancy services, establishing public-private partnerships (PPPs), or offering a free working and exchange space.


To learn more about the initiatives and programs for promoting innovation and the startup eco-system, kindly visit:

Innovation
ICT Industry Development

Applied Innovation Center

The Applied Innovation Center (AIC) has been established to promote the use of emerging technologies in tackling, analyzing and solving national challenges, with the aim to attain sustainable development in different sectors, including agriculture, healthcare and education, as well as developing the human capital and creating an enabling environment for the growth of innovative startups. It cooperates with global companies in specialized research projects to develop practical solutions to overcome the challenges facing the society and build advanced skills in various disciplines. AIC is currently implementing projects in health, agriculture, urban planning, macroeconomics, language processing, and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) accuracy improvement.

To learn more, kindly click here.





The Knowledge City is being established on an area of 211 feddans, in the New Administrative Capital as a regional hub for creativity and innovation centers specialized in advanced technologies, such as Artificial Intelligence (AI), Internet of Things (IoT), embedded systems, and others. The City will also comprise all the ICT industry elements including training centers, technology incubators and business accelerators. This is in addition to international and local companies specializing in ICTs.

  • Digital Infrastructure

Digital Infrastructure


Developing the digital infrastructure is one of the bases upon which the three main pillars of Digital Egypt are built and high-quality, efficient telecommunication services are provided and maintained.


Egypt enjoys robust and advanced international and national digital infrastructures:


International Infrastructur


Egypt has established itself as a major country of transit for data. Thanks to the country’s unique location, more than 90% of the data passing between Asia and Europe cross the Egyptian land territory and waters.


To retain this position and further enhance Egypt’s role in the global data traffic map, the international infrastructure has been upgraded. The upgrade plan featured four key elements:


  1. 1. Expansion in international infrastructure outside Egypt

  2. 2. Expansion in international infrastructure inside Egypt

  3. 3. Expansion in Africa’s international network

  4. 4. Expansion in establishing data centers


National Infrastructure


  • Fixed Broadband

  • Mobile Phone Services

  • Egypt Post

Internet Speed

MCIT launched several major projects to improve the quality of fixed broadband in Egypt and invested heavily in upgrading the ICT infrastructure. With the implementation of the first phase of the fixed broadband project, Egypt achieved the highest median speed in Africa, winning Africa’s Speedtest Award, presented by Ookla, for Fastest Fixed Country during Q1-Q2 2022. Egypt’s winning of the award marks the culmination of MCIT efforts in boosting the Internet infrastructure, helping score 46 Mbps in 2022, up from 6.5 Mbps in 2019 when Egypt ranked 40th in Africa. MCIT efforts helped increase the median fixed Internet speed eightfold in three years, enhance the infrastructure's ability to accommodate the unprecedented surge in data traffic, and further drive digital transformation. Phase two of the project has kicked off, involving replacing copper cables with fiber optic ones. MCIT, through this phase, targets two types of areas; the first is urban areas. Fiber optic cables are installed, and telephone exchanges and boxes are upgraded and optimized. In addition, the Ministry works to connect 33,000 government buildings across the country through a fiber optic network to boost communication and maintain a more resilient service delivery. The second type of areas is rural villages. The project is part of the Decent Life initiative for modernizing the Egyptian countryside. The role of MCIT is to install fiber optic cables in 4,500 villages to ensure better Internet access for 3.5 million households, serving 58% of Egypt’s population.

Fiber- Optic Cables

To boost telecommunications, main roads and certain areas in governorates have been covered with mobile networks. Mobile services provided to citizens are also improved by speeding up the issuance of permits for building cell towers for mobile operators, in addition to offering new frequencies that improve network efficiency and communication services quality. MCIT is also adopting policies to facilitate and accelerate the process of building new cell towers.

In an effort to provide an efficient infrastructure, post offices have been developed to provide a range of basic services to citizens, including government, financial inclusion and postal services. Post offices now serve as an outlet of financial inclusion services, connecting clients with service providers. They offer a wide range of services, including microfinance and micro-insurance services, where citizens submit applications, register their data, receive funding and pay premiums. Through post offices, citizens can also access Digital Egypt and notarial services. Egypt post also launched a digital mobile wallet that helps customers get microloans, pay bills, pay for purchases, and transfer money. This is in addition to post kiosks and mobile post offices that have been developed and equipped to provide all services delivered by post offices nationwide. Furthermore, the Post has created two advanced applications: Wassalha, a shipping service for stimulating e-commerce; and Yalla Super App, a mobile application that makes financial transactions easier and faster. Moreover, new post offices and mobile post offices have been made available to alleviate pressure amid busy days such as pension disbursement.

  • Legislative Framework

Legislative Framework


Given the huge changes Egypt is witnessing in the provision of telecommunications services and the transition into a digital society, the government of Egypt has given priority to developing the ICT sector, coping up with technological leaps and creating a new state-of-the-art ecosystem through issuing a number of laws that regulate this sector. MCIT is cooperating with the state's other sectors to reform the legislative environment, through proposing a number of laws. The cybercrime law, the intellectual property, consumer protection and e-signature laws have been enacted.

In addition, Egypt has issued the Personal Data Protection Law, which is in line with international laws and the European Union's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), and the executive regulation implementing “the Anti-Cyber and Information Technology Crimes” Law.

Related Press Releases

Related Webcasts

Related Photo Gallery

Related MCIT in Press

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved

مصر الرقمية

تماشيًا مع رؤية مصر 2030 واستراتيجية مصر لتحقيق التحول الرقمي، شرعت وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في بناء مصر الرقمية. وتمثل مصر الرقمية رؤية وخطة شاملة وتُعد بمثابة حجر الأساس لتحويل مصر إلى مجتمع رقمي. وللبدء في هذا التحول إلى مجتمع رقمي وبناء اقتصاد رقمي قوي، يرتكز بناء مصر الرقمية على ثلاثة محاور أساسية، هي:

  • التحول الرقمي
  • المهارات والوظائف الرقمية
  • الإبداع الرقمي

التحول الرقمي


تتبنى مصر استراتيجية ومسار عمل قويين لتحويل الخدمات الحكومية القائمة والنظام البيئي المجتمعي إلى نظام بيئي رقمي قائم تمامًا على البيانات، من خلال ميكنة كافة الإجراءات الحكومية وتقديمها عن طريق منظومة حوسبية رقمية دون تدخل بشري وذلك لتقديم الخدمات الحكومية بصورة أسرع وأبسط. وتسعى وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى خلق قيمة عامة، للأفراد عن طريق إتاحة المعاملات الحكومية والمعلومات، وللحكومة عن طريق تقديم المزيد من الخدمات بأقل تكلفة.


وقد بدأت عملية التحول الرقمي من خلال إنشاء وتطوير البنية المعلوماتية المصرية، وقد تعاونت كافة جهات الدولة بالتنسيق مع هيئة الرقابة الإدارية لإنشاء البنية المعلوماتية المصرية التي ساهمت في تكوين صورة مرقمنة متكاملة لاستحقاقات المواطن.


كما تم بناء مراكز بيانات عملاقة لاستضافة هذه الثروة من البيانات وتأمينها والحفاظ عليها والتأكد من سلامتها. وقد بنيت هذه المراكز على أعلى مستوى تقني وتأميني.


ومن ثم تم التعاون مع الجهات والوزارات المقدمة للخدمات الحكومية لتحقيق التحول الرقمي من خلال محورين هامين وهما، الخدمات المقدمة للمواطنين وتحسين الأداء الحكومي. وجاري توفير جميع الخدمات الحكومية للمواطنين رقميًا على مستوى الجمهورية. وسيتمكن المواطن المصري، في أي مكان، من تلقي هذه الخدمات إلكترونيًا. كما تم توفير عدة طرق لدفع رسوم الخدمة عبر الإنترنت.


كذلك تم إنشاء شبكة حكومية مغلقة، تربط كافة المباني الحكومية ببعضها البعض على مستوى الجمهورية. وجاري العمل على ربط أكثر من 33 ألف مبني حكومي.


كما تم رفع كفاءة المحول الرقمي الحكومي، وهو منظومة حسابية الهدف منها أن تتم الإجراءات ما بين أجهزة الحكومة ووزارتها على نحو رقمي، إذ تتواصل كافة جهات الحكومة من خلال هذه المنظومة، مع اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة فيما بينها لتقديم الخدمة للمواطن دون أن يشعر بأنه يتلقاها من أكثر من جهة.


وقد تم تطوير العديد من الخدمات الإلكترونية وإطلاقها بعدد من الهيئات، منها هيئات إنفاذ القانون والتوثيق والأحوال الشخصية ومحاكم الأسرة والتموين والكهرباء والزراعة والمرور والشهر العقاري وصندوق الإسكان الاجتماعي ودعم التمويل العقاري والهيئة العامة للاستثمار والمناطق الحرة وغيرها.


منصة مصر الرقمية


تم إطلاق منصة "مصر الرقمية" الإلكترونية لتوفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات الحكومية على نحو أفضل وأكثر فاعلية. وتم إصدار أكثر من إطلاق لبرامج المنصة لتسهيل استخدامها والتيسير على المواطنين. ومتاح على المنصة العديد من الخدمات الحكومية يتم تقديمها بالتعاون مع عدد من الجهات التي تقدم خدماتها على المنصة ومنها وزارة التموين ووزارة العدل والنيابة العامة ووزارة الداخلية ووزارة الزراعة وجميع هذه الخدمات مُميكنة بالكامل.


وتم إطلاق عدد من الخدمات الحكومية على منصة مصر الرقمية منها خدمات المرور والتموين والتوثيق والشهر العقاري وخدمات المحاكم والسجل التجاري والضريبة العقارية، كذلك خدمات الإسكان الاجتماعي والأحوال المدنية وخدمات الترخيص وذلك بالتعاون مع الجهات المقدمة للخدمات. هذا بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الأخرى التي سيتم إتاحتها على المنصة تدريجيًا.


منافذ خدمات مصر الرقمية


منافذ تقديم الخدمة متعددة لكي تناسب كافة أطياف المواطنين وتفضيلاتهم، ما بين المنصة الرقمية أو تطبيق الهاتف المحمول، أو التوجه إلى مكاتب البريد. كما يمكن أن يتلقى المواطن الخدمة من خلال اتصال هاتفي بمركز اتصال مصر الرقمية.



وسائل سداد خدمات مصر الرقمية

تم توفير طرق دفع إلكترونية مختلفة لرسوم الخدمات:

  • بطاقات الخصم والائتمان

  • سداد نقدي لدى شركات السداد الإلكتروني

  • محافظ المحمول


Electronic Signature

تقع سلطة تنظيم ومتابعة منظومة التوقيع الإلكتروني في مصر لدى هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات (إيتيدا) بموجب القانون رقم 15 لعام 2004 الذي من شأنه تنظيم التوقيع الإلكتروني والمعاملات الإلكترونية لدعم التحول الرقمي وإتاحة أحدث أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطبيقاتها في استخدام التوقيع الإلكتروني والمعاملات الإلكترونية.


وقد تم تعديل اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 15 لعام 2004 بموجب قرار وزير الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات رقم 361 لسنة 2020 في إطار الجهود التي تبذلها الدولة نحو التحول الرقمي واستراتيجية الدولة التي تهدف إلى وضع الحكومة المصرية بوصفها منصة رقمية متصلة بأحدث التكنولوجيات الحديثة.


والتوقيع الإلكتروني هو تقنية يمكن من خلالها التحقق من المواطن وهو في موقعه وبالتالي الخدمات التي تتطلب تحقق من شخصية المواطن وحضوره الشخصي إلى الجهة الحكومية، حيث يمكن أن يتلقاها من خلال توقيعه الإلكتروني عن بُعد.


وبالتعاون مع الجهات المعنية والوزارات تم إنشاء تطبيقات خاصة بالحكومة وأخرى بمنظومة إنفاذ القانون إلى جانب تطبيقات الحكومة الرقمية بالعاصمة الإدارية الجديدة إذ سيكون لدى كل موظف منتقل أداة للتوقيع الإلكتروني يمارس بها عمله دون أي أوراق داخل أروقة الحكومة في العاصمة الجديدة.


المهارات والوظائف الرقمية


يُعد بناء المواطن المصري ليكون جاهزًا لعصر التحول الرقمي الخطوة الأولى لتنفيذ مشروع مصر الرقمية، فلا يمكن أن يُبنى مجتمع رقمي دون وجود المستوى والخبرة والأعداد الكافية من الموارد البشرية التي ستتولى تنفيذ هذه المهمة. وتهتم الوزارة بتوفير التدريب وبناء القدرات لجميع شرائح المجتمع، بما في ذلك طلاب المدارس والجامعات والخريجين والمهنيين والمرأة والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، بالإضافة إلى الشباب في الدول العربية والأفريقية. وتسعى الوزارة أيضًا إلى تنمية المهارات والخبرات المصرية في التخصصات المختلفة لصناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

وقد تم تطوير استراتيجية متكاملة لبناء قاعدة من الكفاءات الرقمية. ويتم تنفيذ خطة التدريب بالتعاون مع كبرى شركات التكنولوجيا والجامعات العالمية لبناء كفاءات رقمية في جميع المجالات على مختلف المستويات والدمج بين نموذجي التعلم التقليدي والتعليم الرقمي عن بُعد وذلك من خلال اتباع منهجية هرمية:


  • تبدأ من محو الأمية الرقمية

  • مرورًا ببرامج تدريب تكنولوجي متوسط

  • وصولًا لإتاحة برامج تدريب تكنولوجى متقدم تستهدف إعداد جيل من العمالة الفنية القادر على المنافسة فى سوق العمل

  • وقمة الهرم التدريبي تتمثل في منح ماجستير عملي متخصص لعدد ألف دارس كل عام من خلال مبادرة بناة مصر الرقمية ويتم تنفيذها بالتعاون مع كبرى الشركات التكنولوجية والجامعات العالمية


للاطلاع على مبادرات وزارة الاتصالات لبناء القدرات الرقمية، يرجى الضغط هنا.


الإبداع الرقمي


تسعى وزارة الاتصالات إلى بناء نظام بيئي يهدف إلى تشجيع ريادة الأعمال وتحفيز الإبداع، هذا بالإضافة إلى تعزيز البحث والتطوير والابتكار وريادة الأعمال في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتحفيز نمو القطاع ودعم التنمية الوطنية المستدامة وتحويل مصر إلى مركز إقليمي للابتكار. وقد تبنت الوزارة سياسات فعالة بشأن الابتكار القائم على تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات يتم من خلالها تضافر الجهود بين الأطراف الفاعلة والتي تشمل القطاع الحكومي، والجهات الأكاديمية والبحثية، والمؤسسات المالية، والقطاع الخاص، ورواد الأعمال، وشبكات الدعم من أجل احتضان الأفكار الخلاقة وتحويلها إلى منتجات ذات قيمة مضافة تستطيع مواجهة تحديات التنمية المستدامة.

Artificial Intelligence

تحرص وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على دمج التقنيات الحديثة مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي في النظام الرقمي وتفعيل تطبيقاتها لدعم اتخاذ القرار، في إطار تنفيذ الاستراتيجية الوطنية للذكاء الاصطناعي. وتهدف استراتيجية الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى توطين هذه الصناعة في مصر من خلال تنمية المهارات والتكنولوجيا والنظام البيئي والبنية التحتية وآليات الحوكمة وذلك لضمان استدامتها وقدرتها التنافسية. وبدأت مصر في إطلاق عدد من المبادرات الرئيسية، لتحقيق أهداف التنمية في مصر في القطاعات الرئيسية باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي، إلى جانب تشكيل المجلس الوطني للذكاء الاصطناعي بقيادة وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وضعت وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الاستراتيجية الوطنية للذكاء الاصطناعي، بالتعاون مع وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي. لمعرفة المزيد، يرجى الضغط . هنا.

Egypt Startup Eco-system

تحرص وزارة الاتصالات على دعم رواد الأعمال الشباب في مصر، وأصحاب الشركات الناشئة التي تم تأسيسها حديثًا، أو أولئك المهتمين بتحويل أفكارهم إلى شركات ناجحة، وذلك من خلال توفير برامج حاضنات أعمال متكاملة والتي تشمل دعم مادي وخدمات عينية ومرشدين، إلى جانب توفير البرامج والأجهزة اللازمة للشركات الناشئة التي تعمل في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. وتعمل الوزارة أيضًا على تشجيع نمو الشركات الناشئة ونشر ثقافة الابتكار بين الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في مصر، حيث تساعدهم على بناء قدراتهم لتوليد أفكار مبتكرة لمستقبل عمل أفضل وتنفيذها، ذلك من خلال تقديم خدمات استشارية احترافية وإنشاء شراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص أو تقديم مساحات عمل مجانية. لمعرفة المزيد حول المبادرات والبرامج لتشجيع الابتكار والنظام البيئي للشركات الناشئة، يرجى زيارة
الإبداع التكنولوجي وريادة الأعمال
تنمية الصناعة

Applied Innovation Center

تم إنشاء مركز الابتكار التطبيقي لتعزيز استخدام التكنولوجيات الناشئة في التغلب على التحديات الوطنية وتحليلها ومعالجتها، وذلك بهدف تحقيق التنمية المستدامة في مختلف القطاعات ومنها الزراعة والرعاية الصحية والتعليم، كذلك تطوير رأس المال البشري وخلق بيئة مواتية لنمو الشركات الناشئة المبتكرة. ويتعاون المركز مع شركات عالمية في مشروعات بحثية متخصصة لإيجاد حلول عملية للتغلب على التحديات التي تواجه المجتمع وبناء مهارات متقدمة في مختلف التخصصات. ويتولى المركز حاليًا تنفيذ مشاريع في مجالات الصحة والزراعة والتخطيط الحضري والاقتصاد الكلي ومعالجة اللغة وتحسين دقة قراءة النصوص.

لمعرفة المزيد، يرجى الضغط هنا.

يهدف إنشاء مدينة المعرفة على مساحة 211 فدانًا في العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة إلى تعزيز الابتكار وريادة الأعمال لتكون مركزًا إقليميًا في البحث والابتكار، تجمع المراكز المتخصصة في التقنيات المتقدمة، مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي وإنترنت الأشياء والأنظمة المدمجة وغيرها. كما ستضم المدينة جميع عناصر صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بما في ذلك مراكز التدريب وحاضنات التكنولوجيا ومسرعات الأعمال. هذا بالإضافة إلى مقرات الشركات العالمية والمحلية المتخصصة في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

Egypt Startup Eco-system

مشروع "مراكز إبداع مصر الرقمية" هو مبادرة أطلقتها الحكومة المصرية ووزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ويتم تنفيذها من خلال مركز الإبداع التكنولوجي وريادة الأعمال. ويهدف المشروع إلى دعم الطلاب ورواد الأعمال وأصحاب المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والشركات الناشئة ومساعدتهم للمساهمة بفعالية في تحقيق التحول الرقمي في مختلف قطاعات الدولة.

ويقدم المشروع حل ابتكاري فريد حيث يعمل على معالجة الأسباب الجذرية التي أدت إلى البطالة بطرق واقعية وعملية من خلال دمج الخدمات الضرورية لنمو أي عمل تجاري في مكان واحد يسهل الوصول إليه من الشباب الذين يسعون إلى تطوير خطط أعمالهم أو من لديهم عمل تجاري قائم أو أصحاب الشركات الناشئة في مراحلها المبكرة.

وتم إنشاء مراكز إبداع مصر الرقمية داخل عدة جامعات حكومية منها سوهاج وجنوب الوادي بقنا والمنوفية والمنيا والمنصورة والإسماعيلية وأسوان، الأمر الذي يعكس الدور الحيوي الذي تؤديه الجامعات في نشر ريادة الأعمال والإبداع بين الشباب.

وتوفر المراكز مساحة للإبداع والتفاعل مع الموجهين وعقد الاجتماعات والفعاليات وورش العمل وتجربة المنتجات وإطلاقها وعدد من الأنشطة الجماعية الأخرى.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.

  • البنية التحتية الرقمية

البنية التحتية الرقمية


يُعد تطوير البنية التحتية الرقمية أحد الأسس التي ترتكز عليها المحاور الرئيسية لمصر الرقمية، وتوفير خدمات الاتصالات وتقديمها بشكل كفء وبدرجة عالية من الاستمرارية والثبات. وتتمتع مصر ببنية تحتية دولية ومحلية متطورة:


البنية التحتية الدولية


تُعد مصر ممرًا رئيسيًا للبيانات في العالم، إذ أكثر من 90% من البيانات المارة ما بين قارتي أسيا وأوروبا تمر من خلال المياه والأراضي المصرية، وهذا بفضل المركز الجغرافي المتفرد الذي تتمتع به مصر، ولذا كان لابد من تعزيز هذا المركز وتثبيت مكانة مصر في هذا المجال. ويتم تطوير البنية التحتية الدولية من خلال أربع محاور رئيسية:


  1. التوسع في البنية التحتية الدولية خارج مصر

  2. التوسع في البنية التحتية الدولية داخل مصر

  3. التوسع في الشبكة الدولية للقارة الأفريقية

  4. التوسع في مراكز البيانات


البنية التحتية المحلية


  • خدمات الإنترنت الثابت

  • خدمات الهاتف المحمول

  • خدمات البريد المصري

Internet Speed

أطلقت وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات العديد من المشروعات الكبرى لتحسين جودة الإنترنت في مصر وتم ضخ استثمارات كبيرة بهدف تطوير البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ومع تنفيذ المرحلة الأولى من مشروع رفع كفاءة شبكة الإنترنت أدى ذلك إلى ارتفاع متوسط سرعة الإنترنت الثابت لتصبح مصر الأولى في أفريقيا في متوسط سرعة الإنترنت الثابت، إذ حصلت مصر على جائزة أسرع إنترنت ثابت على مستوى القارة الأفريقية من شركة أوكلا العالمية ®️Ookla الرائدة في مجال قياس وتقييم سرعات الإنترنت؛ حيث تصدرت مصر الترتيب في الربعين الأول والثاني من عام 2022. يأتي ذلك تتويجًا للجهود المتواصلة التي تبذلها وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتطوير البنية التحتية للإنترنت مما ساهم في ارتفاع ترتيب متوسط سرعة الإنترنت الثابت إلى 46 ميجابت/ثانية في عام 2022، مقارنةً بمتوسط سرعة 6.5 ميجابت/ثانية في 2019 والتي كانت تشغل فيه مصر المركز 40 على مستوى القارة آنذاك. وهذه الجهود ساهمت في تضاعف متوسط سرعات الإنترنت الثابت نحو 8 مرات خلال 3 سنوات، كما ساهمت في دعم قدرة البنية التحتية على استيعاب الزيادة غير المسبوقة في حركة مرور البيانات وتسريع وتيرة التحول الرقمي. ثم تم البدء في المرحلة الثانية من المشروع لإحلال الكابلات النحاسية بكابلات الألياف الضوئية. وهذه المرحلة تنقسم إلى قسمين: قسم للمدن، والهدف من هذه المرحلة نشر الخدمة باستبدال كوابل الألياف الضوئية محل النحاسية ورفع كفاءة السنترالات والكبائن وزيادة سعتها. كما تعمل وزارة الاتصالات على إنشاء شبكة جديدة من كابلات الألياف الضوئية لربط 33000 مبنى حكومي في جميع أنحاء البلاد ضمن شبكة الألياف الضوئية، لزيادة سرعة الاتصال وتقديم خدمة أكثر مرونة. والقسم الثاني هو تطوير هذه الخدمة في الريف المصري من خلال المشروع العملاق "حياة كريمة"، ومشاركة الوزارة في تنفيذ هذه المبادرة من خلال مد كابلات الألياف الضوئية في أكثر من 4500 قرية ضمن مبادرة حياة كريمة لرفع كفاءة الإنترنت في 3.5 مليون منزل ويستفيد منه 58٪ من سكان مصر.

Fiber- Optic Cables

لتعزيز خدمات الاتصالات، تم تغطية الطرق الرئيسية وبعض المناطق في المحافظات بشبكات الهاتف المحمول. كما يتم تحسين خدمات الهاتف المحمول المقدمة للمواطنين من خلال تسريع إصدار تراخيص بناء الأبراج لشركات المحمول، علاوة على طرح ترددات جديدة تزيد من فاعلية الشبكة وجودة خدمات الاتصالات المقدمة، إلى جانب اتباع سياسات للإسراع في بناء أبراج المحمول.

National Center for ICT Services Quality Control and Monitoring

لتوفير بنية تحتية فعالة، تم تطوير مكاتب البريد لتقديم مجموعة من الخدمات الأساسية للمواطنين، لا سيما الخدمات الحكومية والشمول المالي والخدمات البريدية. وتعمل مكاتب البريد الآن باعتبارها منفذ لخدمات الشمول المالي، حيث تربط العملاء بمقدمي الخدمات. وتقدم مكاتب البريد الآن مجموعة من الخدمات، بما في ذلك التمويل المتناهي الصغر وخدمات التأمين المتناهي الصغر، حيث يقدم المواطنون طلباتهم، ويسجلون بياناتهم، ويتلقون التمويل، ويدفعون أقساط التأمين، كذلك خدمات مصر الرقمية وخدمات التوثيق يمكن الحصول عليها من خلال مكاتب البريد. وتم إطلاق محفظة رقمية للهاتف المحمول من شأنها مساعدة العملاء في الحصول على قروض صغيرة ودفع الفواتير ودفع المشتريات وتحويل الأموال. هذا بالإضافة إلى أكشاك البريد ومكاتب البريد المتنقلة التي تم تطويرها وتجهيزها على مستوى الدولة لتقديم جميع الخدمات التي تقدمها مكاتب البريد على مستوى الدولة. كذلك تم استحداث تطبيقات جديدة مثل تطبيق "وصّلها" لتحفيز التجارة الإلكترونية أو تطبيق "يلّا" لتقديم خدمات مالية لشبابنا من خلال المحمول. وتم استحداث مكاتب بريد جديدة ومكاتب البريد المتحركة للدفع بها في الأماكن التي تشهد ذروة في أوقات مثل صرف المعاشات أو غيره.

  • الإطار التشريعي

الإطار التشريعي


نظرًا للتغيرات الهائلة التي تشهدها مصر في توفير خدمات الاتصالات والتحول إلى مجتمع رقمي، تولي الحكومة أهمية لتطوير قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ومواكبة التطورات التكنولوجية وإنشاء نظام بيئي جديد متطور، ذلك من خلال إصدار عدد من القوانين التي تعمل على تنظم هذا القطاع. وتتعاون وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات مع القطاعات الأخرى لإصلاح البيئة التشريعية من خلال اقتراح عدد من القوانين. هذا وتم سن قانون الجرائم الإلكترونية وقوانين الملكية الفكرية وحماية المستهلك وقانون التوقيع الإلكتروني. كما صدر قانون حماية البيانات الشخصية، والذي يتماشى مع القوانين الدولية والقواعد العامة لحماية البيانات في الاتحاد الأوروبي (GDPR) وصدرت كذلك اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون مكافحة جرائم تقنية المعلومات.

أخبار ذات صلة

بيانات اعلامية ذات صلة























































بث عبر الويب


صور ذات صلة

الوزارة في الصحافة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.