Digital Inclusion

ICT sector focuses on adapting ICTs to find solutions to issues of concern to the community. The Ministry of Communications and Information Technology seeks to embrace digital citizenship in a technological society using ICTs. It aims to empower the elderly and people with disabilities, serve marginalized and remote communities, develop people’s ability to communicate and connect with their environment and promoting online safety.

NAID

Realizing the significance of technology role in facilitating an everyday life for citizens and valuing the principle of social justice, the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) seeks to disseminate ICT tools and make them available to all society segments nationwide, serving poor and marginalized areas and Persons with Disabilities (PwDs).

MCIT developed a new approach for cooperation with the private sector, government and civil society organizations to unify vision and objectives of the ICT projects for social responsibility.

ICT is a significant force in terms of choice and opportunity for PwDs. It is heralded as enabling them to participate fully in the social and economic life of their communities.

MCIT understands how ICTs can revolutionize life for disabled people and, therefore, has taken concrete steps towards improving the quality of their life through autonomy and empowerment.

In 2012, MCIT launched the national initiative of ICTs for PwDs. The initiative focuses on the inclusion and empowerment of PwDs into the Egyptian society through the use of ICTs, thereby developing their abilities.

Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) bring prosperity and revolutionize life in many aspects. MCIT is taking part in many societal activities; such as, combating poverty, improving health services, reducing pollution, creating job opportunities and solving housing and transportation problems, thereby playing a direct role in enhancing community well-being. Those activities and projects are conducted in close cooperation with the private sector.

National Academy of Information Technology for PwDs

National Academy of Information Technology for PwDs

The National Academy of Information Technology for Persons with Disabilities (NAID) was established in July 2018, as an initiative launched by President Abdel Fattah el-Sisi. The main objective of NAI

Accessibility of Government Websites

Accessibility of Government Websites

During the Seventh Annual International ICT4PwDs 2018 Conference and Exhibition, the technological accessibility of government websites initiative was launched by President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi. The i

ICT Accessibility in Education for Persons with Disabilities (PwDs)

ICT Accessibility in Education for Persons with Disabilities (PwDs)

Launched in 2016 as a presidential initiative at the annual ICT4PwDs Conference, the project aims to empower PwDs using ICTs, targeting equipping 3000 PwDs schools nationwide with ICT tools and spe

Tamkeen Competition

Tamkeen Competition

MCIT launched Tamkeen Competition in 2012 for the development of software and mobile applications to enable PwDs. MCIT seeks to create a new information market to serve more than 15 million Egyptia

Integrated Inclusive Community Centers

Integrated Inclusive Community Centers

Launched in 2013, “Egypt’s National Program for ICT Inclusive Community Centers (ICT-ICC)” is one of the most remarkable programs in assisting PwDs. It aims to utilize ICT for transforming community c

Technological Development of Orphanages

Technological Development of Orphanages

Under the framework of the initiative “Youth Enablement for Freelancing”, a cooperation with the Ministry of Social Solidarity came to provide technological support to orphanages for girls and to trai

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved
Content

الشمول الرقمي

يرتكز اهتمام قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على تبني أحدث التقنيات في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والتي تسهم بدورها في إيجاد حلول للقضايا التي تشغل المجتمع، وانطلاقا مما سبق، تحرص وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على إدخال المواطنة الرقمية في مجتمع تِقَنِي وذلك عن طريق الاستعانة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، كما تتطلع إلى مد يد العون للمسنين وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وتسعى إلى الإيفاء بمتطلبات المجتمعات

الأكاديمية الوطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات ذوي الإعاقة

إدراكًا لأهمية دور التكنولوجيا في تسهيل الحياة اليومية للمواطنين وقيمة مبدأ العدالة الاجتماعية، تسعى وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى نشر أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وإتاحتها لجميع فئات المجتمع على مستوى الجمهورية، لخدمة المناطق والفئات الفقيرة والمهمشة من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

ووضعت الوزارة نهجًا جديدًا للتعاون مع القطاع الخاص والحكومة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني لتوحيد رؤية مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وأهدافها في تفعيل دور المسؤولية المجتمعية.

تُعد تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ذات أهمية بالغة لذوي الإعاقة من حيث مبدأ الاختيار والفرص، فهي تمكنهم من المشاركة الكاملة في الحياة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية لمجتمعاتهم.

وأدركت وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات كيف يمكن أن تحدث تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ثورة في حياة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، لذا اتخذت خطوات ملموسة تجاه تحسين نوعية حياتهم من خلال مساعدتهم على الاستقلال وتمكينهم.

وفي عام 2012 أطلقت الوزارة مبادرة وطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، حيث تركز المبادرة على دمج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وتمكينهم في المجتمع المصري من خلال استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وبالتالي تطوير قدراتهم.

تحقق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الازدهار وتحدث ثورة في الحياة في العديد من الجوانب. وتشارك وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في العديد من الأنشطة المجتمعية مثل مكافحة الفقر وتحسين الخدمات الصحية والحد من التلوث وخلق فرص عمل وحل مشاكل الإسكان والنقل وبالتالي تلعب دور مباشر في تعزيز رفاهية المجتمع. وتنفذ تلك الأنشطة والمشاريع بتعاون وثيق مع القطاع الخاص.

الأكاديمية الوطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

الأكاديمية الوطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

تأسست الأكاديمية الوطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في يوليو 2018 كمبادرة أطلقها الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي. ويكمن الهدف الرئيسي للأكاديمية في تمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة لتطوير مهاراتهم

إتاحة المواقع الإلكترونية الحكومية

إتاحة المواقع الإلكترونية الحكومية

خلال المؤتمر والمعرض الدولي السابع للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة لعام 2018، أطلق الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي مبادرة الإتاحة التكنولوجية للمواقع الحكومية. وتهدف المبادرة إلى ضم

إتاحة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

إتاحة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

تم إطلاق المشروع في عام 2016 كمبادرة رئاسية خلال المؤتمر الدولي للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. ويهدف المشروع إلى تمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات و

مسابقة تمكين

مسابقة تمكين

أطلقت وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات مسابقة تمكين في عام 2012 لتطوير البرمجيات وتطبيقات الهاتف المحمول لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. وتسعى الوزارة إلى إنشاء سوق معلومات جديد لخدمة أكثر من 15 مل

مراكز المجتمع الشامل المتكاملة

مراكز المجتمع الشامل المتكاملة

تم إطلاق "البرنامج الوطني المصري للمراكز المجتمعية الشاملة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات" في عام 2013 وهو أحد البرامج الأكثر تميزًا في مساعدة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
ويهدف البرنامج إلى استخدام ت

 دعم التطوير التكنولوجي لدور الأيتام

دعم التطوير التكنولوجي لدور الأيتام

في إطار مبادرة "تمكين الشباب للعمل المهني الحُر"، جاء التعاون مع وزارة التضامن الاجتماعي لتقديم الدعم التكنولوجي لدور الأيتام للفتيات وتدريب الفتيات المستوفيات لشروط التدريب للانضمام للمبادرة وتوزيع أ

أخبار ذات صلة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.